Saint Edmund Arrowsmith Catholic High School

Our Staff

Senior Leadership Team

Mr. L. Peachey, Headteacher

Mrs. A. Kenny, Deputy Headteacher - Quality of Education

Mr. M. Bentham, Assistant Headteacher - Teaching and Learning 

Mrs A. Downing,  Assistant Headteacher - Behaviour and Welfare

Mrs. H. Charnley, Assistant Headteacher - Catholic Life and Mission

Miss. J. Clarke, Assistant Headteacher - SENCO

Mrs. S. Price, Assistant Headteacher

Mrs. B. Lofthouse, Pastoral and Safeguarding Manager (DSL)

Mrs. N. Lanceley, Associate Assistant Headteacher - Pupil Premium

Mrs. R. Francis, Associate Assistant Headteacher - Pupil Leadership and Whole School Rewards

Mr. J. Adamopoulos, School Business Manager

 Chaplaincy, Priest and Local Clergy

Ms. J. Currall, Chaplain

Fr Anthony Frain SDB, School Priest

Fr. Michael Thompson, Local Clergy

Rev. Joseph Morgan (Deacon), Local Clergy

Fr. Dominic Risley, Local Clergy

Fr. Anton Fernandopulle, Local Clergy

Fr. Michael Fitzsimmons, Local Clergy

Art Department

Mr. P. Halliday, Curriculum Leader of Art

Computing/ICT Department

Mr. A. Pinnington, Curriculum Leader for Computing / ICT

Ms. C. Potter, Teacher of Computing

English Department

Mrs. C. Marshall, Director of English and Literacy

Miss. L. Manning, Deputy Curriculum Leader in English

Mr. M. Bentham

Mr. R. Williams

Mr. D. Jones

Ms. J. Briody-Skinner

Ms. S. Devin

Ms. E. Magee

Geography Department

Mr. K. Bannon Curriculum Leader for Geography

Miss. K. Thompson

History Department

Miss H. Roberts Curriculum Leader for History

Mrs H. Charnley

Mr. B. Roe

Mathematics Department

Mrs. A. O'Toole, Curriculum Leader of Maths

Mrs. E. McDonald, Deputy Curriculum Leader in Maths

Ms. T. Rickett

Ms. A. Cartwright

Mr. G. O'Leary

MFL Department

Mrs. S Calvignac Curriculum Leader for MFL

Mrs. K. Oakes

Ms. Z. Thompson

Performing Arts Department

Mr. J. Smith Curriculum Leader for Performing Arts

PE Department

Mr. M. Lowrie, Curriculum Leader for PE

Mrs. A. Ross

Mr. M. Venables

Mrs. C. Joyce

Ms. M. Fitzpatrick

RE Department

Mrs M. Broughton, Director of RE

Mr A. Bourke, Deputy Curriculum Leader of RE

Ms. G. Mushet

Science Department

Mrs. N. Lanceley Director of Science

Ms. L. Turnbull, Deputy Curriculum Leader of Science

Mrs. R. Francis

Mrs L. Ryan

Ms. P. Roberts

Mrs. S. Price

Ms. A. Finnegan

Technology Department

Mr. P. Egan, Curriculum Leader for Technology

Mr. I. Bayliss

Administrative Staff

Mr. J. Adamopoulos, School Business Manager

Ms. D. McEwan-Hancock, Administration Manager

Miss. C. Wilson, Communications Lead and Headteacher's PA

Ms. F. Johnston, Finance Officer

Mrs. D. Jeffery, Reprographics with Administration

Mr. M. Stankiewicz, Data Manager

Mr. M. Sharpe, School Organisation Manager

Mrs. T. Holding, Receptionist

Attendance Team

Mrs. L. Thomas, Attendance & Welfare Lead

Mr. J. Bennett, Attendance Key Worker

Ms. C. Macavoy, Attendance Key Worker

Mrs. S. Sandle, Pastoral Administrator

Careers Education, Information, Advice and Guidance Consultant

Mrs. V O'Callaghan

Cover Supervisors

Mr. S. Roberts, Cover Supervisor

Ms. R. Boast, Cover Supervisor

Exams and Testing

Mrs. G. Bickerstaff, Examinations Officer


Mr. K. McBain ICT Manager

Mr. J. Cook ICT Technician

Inclusion Team

Miss. J. Clarke, SENCO

Ms. J. Briody-Skinner, Assistant SENCO

Mrs. L. Moore, Key Worker

Mrs. R. Dunn, Key Worker

Mrs. N. O'Neill, Key Worker

Mrs. C. Huyton, Key Worker

Mrs T. Cargill, Learning Support Assistant

Mrs. A. Stockwell, Learning Support Assistant

Mrs. M. Collins, Learning Support Assistant

Ms. L. O'Brien, Learning Support Assistant

Ms. C. Okeke, Learning Support Assistant

Ms. E. Patsoura, Learning Support Assistant

Ms. D. Sutcliffe, Learning Support Assistant

Mrs. C. Lawrenson, Reading Co-ordinator

Ms. S. Wylde, Librarian

Mr. N. Quirk, Isolation Manager

Safer Schools Police Officer

PC. Woodpark


Mrs J. Cheers, PE

Ms. K. Ball, Science

Welfare assistants

Mrs J. Kendrick, Midday Supervision

Year Managers

Ms B. Lofthouse, Pastoral and Safeguarding Manager (DSL)

Mrs S. Baker Year 11 Manager

Ms. S. Savage Year 10 Manager

Mr. K. Ellison Year 9 Manager

Miss N. Manning Year 8 Manager

Mrs. L. Cavanagh Year 7 Manager